On-Farm Emergency Infrastructure Rebate Scheme

The Australian and SA Governments are offering a rebate to drought affected farmers who invest in urgently needed on-farm water infrastructure for livestock.

Eligible farmers can access a 25% rebate – up to $25,000 – on new purchases and installation costs for on farm water infrastructure to help them provide water to livestock in the current drought and be better prepared for future dry conditions. Farmers will be eligible to apply through PIRSA for the rebates, which will also
cover eligible work undertaken since 1 July 2018.

The scheme is available to eligible farm businesses in the following local government areas:

Eyre Peninsula Region: Ceduna, Cleve, Elliston, Franklin Harbour, Kimba, Streaky Bay, Whyalla, Wudinna.

Murray Mallee Region: Berri Barmera, Coorong, Karoonda East Murray, Loxton Waikerie, Mid Murray, Renmark Paringa, Rural City of Murray Bridge, Southern Mallee, UIA Riverland.

Mid/Upper North Region: Barunga West, Clare and Gilbert Valley, Copper Coast, Flinders Ranges, Goyder, Light, Mt Remarkable, Northern Areas, Orroroo Carrieton, Peterborough, Port Pirie, Wakefield.

Pastoral Region: Cooper Pedy, Outback Areas Community Trust, Port Augusta, Roxby Downs.

Eligibility by consideration:

Farm businesses outside of the eligible local government areas can make an application if they can demonstrate a critical water need for livestock or permanent horticulture plantings resulting from current seasonal conditions. These applications will be assessed on a case-by-case basis.

Applications close: 31 March 2021

For more information: Click here